Sunday, 16 March 2014

Wheat Kings Roll Out Award Winners

Ryan Pulock won three awards Saturday in the MVP
award for the second straight year
  The Brandon Wheat Kings also handed out their year-end awards during and after Saturday night's game.
  Here's the complete list of winners...

Most Valuable Player; Top Defenceman; Top Manitoba-born Player
Ryan Pulock

Leading Scorer; Hardest Working Player
Jayce Hawryluk

Most Improved Player
John Quenneville

Fans Choice Award
Jesse Gabrielle
16-year old rookie Jesse Gabrielle won the Fans Choice Award
Unsung Hero
Colton Waltz

Top Graduating 20-year old
Rene Hunter
Defenceman Rene Hunter was named the Wheat Kings'
top Graduating 20-year old player

Most Community Mind Player
Chad Robinson

Chad Robinson took home the Most Community Minded Award

Most Sportsmanlike Player
Tim McGauley

Rookie of the Year
Jordan Papirny

Most Inspirational Player
Quintin Lisoway

Scholastic Player of the Year
Ryley Lindgren

Three Star Award
Richard Nejezchleb

No comments: