Saturday, 16 March 2013

Game #72 - Moose Jaw at Wheat Kings (March 16, 2013)

1. Corbin Boes
35. Curtis Honey

3. Tyler Yaworski - 2. Ryan Pulock
5. Colton Waltz - 7. Eric Roy
25. Nick Walters - 9. Rene Hunter

29. Nick Buonassisi - 20. Chad Robinson - 24. Jens Meilleur
18. Richard Nejezchleb - 14. Jason Swripa - 22. Marek Kalus
32. Jesse Gabrielle - 23. Tim McGauley - 8. Jayce Hawryluk
26. Geordie Maguire - 28. Quintin Lisoway - 15. Jack Palmer

- The Wheat Kings will sit D Kord Pankewicz (healthy), F Taylor Cooper (groin), F John Quenneville (knee) and F Tyrel Seaman (concussion) for their final game of the season.

- Corbin Boes will start in goal for the Wheat Kings.  Boes has a 2.32 GAA and .929 SPCT in his last five starts entering tonight's contest, though the three-year veteran has won just one of those five games.

- As pointed out by @WHLFacts on Twitter earlier today, Brandon has a 19.0 per cent chance of winning Wednesday's draft lottery and picked first overall in the WHL Bantam Draft on May 2nd.  They have a 57.1 per cent of remaining in the #3 hole and a 23.8 per cent chance of falling one spot to #4.

- The Wheat Kings will finish in last-place in the East for the first time since the 1991-1992 season, when they went 11-55-6.  Brandon will also have their lowest win total and lowest point total since that same year and, baring a mirable, finish with fewer than 200 goals scored in a single season for the first time in their 46-year history in the WHL.

- The Wheat Kings will be dishing out their 2012-2013 awards before, during and after tonight's contest.


No comments: