Saturday, 15 September 2012

Wheat Kings Lineup at Moose Jaw (September 15, 2012)

1. Corbin Boes
35. Curtis Honey

3. Tyler Yaworski - 2. Ryan Pulock
32. Ryley Miller - 7. Eric Roy
8. Riley Van Horne - 5. Colton Waltz

19. Taylor Cooper - 21. Tyrel Seaman - 13. Alessio Bertaggia
25. Geordie Maguire - 29. Nick Buonassisi - 24. Jens Meilleur
28. Quintin Lisoway - 34. Ryley Lindgren - 12. Hunter Smith
26. Kyler Hehn - 23. Tim McAuley - 18. Richard Nejezchleb

- Corbin Boes makes his first appearance of the pre-season and is expected to play the entire game in goal for the Wheat Kings.

- Defenceman Ryan Pulock has played just one pre-season game and still leads the Wheat Kings in pre-season scoring with three points (1 G, 2 A).

- The Wheat Kings still have 31 players on their pre-season roster including 20 forwards. Tonight's lineup looks a little more like it might on opening night but there's no doubt the club needs to make some decisions and then get down to properly preparing this coming week. The # of players on the roster has meant they haven't even been able to practice as a full squad yet. They've been doing split practices the last two weeks.

No comments: