Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Wheat Kings' Lineup vs Moose Jaw (March 14, 2012)

1. Corbin Boes
35. Curtis Honey

3. Brodie Melnychuk - 2. Ryan Pulock
7. Eric Roy - 32. Ryley Miller
5. Colton Waltz - 6. Ayrton Nikkel

27. Michael Ferland - 8. Brenden Walker - 16. Mark Stone
19. Darian Dziurzynski - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 13. Alessio Bertaggia
22. Dominick Favreau - 21. Tyrel Seaman - 24. Jens Meilleur
23. Tim McGauley - 18. Bruno Mraz - 14. Jason Swyripa

- Brandon scratches G Brandon Anderson (personal), D Rene Hunter (upper body), D Dylan Kuczek (shouder), F Daniel Asham (knee) and F Kevin Sundher (concussion).

- Corbin Boes makes his eighth consecutive start in the Wheat Kings' net. Boes has allowed two or fewer goals in seven of his last nine starts.

- Brandon's power-play has scored at least one goal in five straight games and nine of their last ten contests. The Wheat Kings are 19-for-62 in their last 17 games, a 30.6% success rate. Brandon's penalty-kill has been perfect in nine of their last 11 contests, going 31-for-34 (91.2%) in that span.

- The Warriors have already locked up first-place in the East Division but a win tonight would guarantee them home-ice advantage in a possible second round playoff series as well.

- Despite being 3-and-0 at Westman Communications Group Place, the Warriors are three games under .500 on the road this year at 13-16-4-1.

No comments: