Sunday, 20 November 2011

Brandon Lineup at Moose Jaw (November 20, 2011)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Brandon Anderson

Defence Pairs
3. Brodie Melnychuk - 2. Ryan Pulock
6. Ayrton Nikkel - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 9. Rene Hunter

Forward Lines
27. Michael Ferland - 8. Brenden Walker - 16. Mark Stone
19. Darian Dziurzynski - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 24. Jens Meilleur
26. Dakota Conroy - 21. Tyrel Seaman - 13. Alessio Bertaggia
14. Jason Swyripa - Daniel Asham - 18. Bruno Mraz

- the Brandon Wheat Kings will be missing a pair of fourth-year players tonight as they play their third game in three nights. Ryley Miller (upper body) and Dominick Favreau (lower body) were both nicked up last night in Swift Current and are day-to-day. Dylan Kuczek (healthy) is the other scratch for the Wheat Kings tonight.

- the Wheat Kings and Warriors are in similar situations tonight, with both teams playing their third game in three nights and both teams also having the added burden of having had four players play in Thursday's Subway Super Series game in Moose Jaw. It'll be interesting to see how that impacts tonight's game, especially how the two teams decide to distribute ice time.

- Among the Warriors' scratches are Sebastian Svendson, who just returned last week from a lengthy knee injury, and rookie Carter Hansen, whom I've been impressed with so far this year. Of course, outstanding defenceman Morgan Rielly is out long-term for Moose Jaw, and is expected to undergo knee surgery this coming week.

No comments: