Saturday, 29 October 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup vs Edmonton (October 29, 2011)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Brandon Anderson

Defence Pairs
32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
7. Eric Roy - 5. Jordan Fransoo
3. Brodie Melnychuk - 9. Rene Hunter

Forward Lines
27. Michael Ferland - 8. Brenden Walker - 16. Mark Stone
13. Alessio Bertaggia - 21. Tyrel Seaman - 19. Darian Dziurzynski
14. Jason Swyripa - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 18. Bruno Mraz
12. Carter Proft - 20. Daniel Asham - 26. Dakota Conroy

- Bruno Mraz returns to Brandon's lineup tonight after missing four games with a suspected concussion. Mraz's return gives the Wheat Kings the chance to dress 12 forwards for the first time since last Tuesday's game in Seattle.

- D Dylan Kuczek (healthy), D Ayrton Nikkel (healthy), F Dominick Favreau (knee) and F Jens Meilleur (upper body) are Brandon's scratches tonight, while Corbin Boes starts in goal for just the second time in the last eight games.

- The Wheat Kings are looking for the 1,500th victory in the history of the franchise in the WHL tonight.

- Laurent Brossoit starts in goal for Edmonton, while newcomer Cody Corbett sits for the Oil Kings. Winnipeg product Michel St. Croix takes an eight-game point scoring streak into tonight's contest, with three goals and 12 points in that span. Former Wheat King Klarc Wilson has two goals and five points in the last seven game after being pointless the first eight games of the season.

- Oil Kings' captain Mark Pysyk is a late scratch tonight. Cody Corbett makes his Edmonton debut in Pysyk's place.

No comments: