Friday, 23 September 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup vs. Moose Jaw (September 23, 2011)

It should be an emotional night at Westman Communications Group Place tonight.

The pre-game prior to the Wheat Kings' home opener will include a special tribute to Brad McCrimmon, who died earlier this month in a plane crash in Russia.

A banner honouring Brad and his #4 has already been raised to the rafters at WCGP.

In addition, Bob Cornell, Glen Lawson and Don Dietrich will be honoured prior to the game. All three men will be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame on October 1st.

1. Corbin Boes
33. Liam Liston

Defence Pairs
32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 34. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
13. Alessio Bertaggia - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 14. Jason Swyripa - 18. Bruno Mraz
22. Dominick Favreau - 21. Tyrel Seaman - 24. Jens Meilleur
12. Carter Proft - 23. Tim McGauley - 26. Dakota Conroy

- Brandon's scratches tonight are D Brodie Melnychuk (wrist), D Ayrton Nikkel (healthy), D Dylan Kuczek (healthy), D Colton Waltz (healthy), F Brenden Walker (concussion), F Taylor Cooper (healthy) and F Daniel Asham (healthy).

- Brandon takes an 11-game home opener winning streak into tonight's contest. The WHeat Kings haven't lost their home opener since a 5-4 defeat at the hands of the Regina Pats on September 24, 1999.

- Moose Jaw F Cody Beach is out tonight after the WHL announced the 19-year old would be suspended for the checking to the head major he took during the season opener last night. The length of the suspension hasn't been determined, but the general thinking is it'll likely be 4 - 6 games.

No comments: