Wednesday, 28 September 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup Tonight in Swift Current (September 28, 2011)

33. Liam Liston
1. Corbin Boes

Defence Pairs
32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 6. Ayrton Nikkel
7. Eric Roy - 5. Jordan Fransoo

Forward Lines
13. Alessio Bertaggia - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 21. Tyrel Seaman - 18. Bruno Mraz
22. Dominick Favreau - 14. Jason Swyripa - 24. Jens Meilleur
12. Carter Proft - 20. Daniel Asham - 26. Dakota Conroy

- Liam Liston starts in goal tonight after Corbin Boes started the first two regular season games. Liston was 0-2 with a 5.00 GAA and .828 SPCT in the pre-season.

- Brandon scratches are D Brodie Melnychuk (wrist, 2 weeks), F Brenden Walker (day-to-day), D Spencer Galbraith (healthy) and D Dylan Kuczek (healthy).

- Ayrton Nikkel makes his season debut on the Brandon blueline while Daniel Asham makes his WHL debut up front.

- Jason Swyripa told me before the game that he caught fire in practice this week, and is looking for a big game tonight. Swyripa is pointless through three pre-season and two regular season games this year.

- After tonight, the Wheat Kings don't play on the road again until they start their 7-game road trip in Spokane on October 12th.

No comments: