Friday, 30 September 2011

Wheat Kings Lineup for Tonight vs Swift Current (September 30, 2011)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Liam Liston

Defence Pairs
32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 6. Ayrton Nikkel
7. Eric Roy - 5. Jordan Fransoo

Forward Lines
13. Alessio Bertaggia - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 21. Tyrel Seaman - 8. Brenden Walker
22. Dominick Favreau - 18. Bruno Mraz - 24. Jens Meilleur
26. Dakota Conroy - 14. Jason Swyripa - 20. Daniel Asham

- As expected, Brenden Walker returns to the Brandon lineup tonight. Walker hasn't played a meaningful game since suffering a concussion March 28th, and had concussion symptoms return just prior to training camp in late August. According to Brandon head coach Cory Clouston, the majority of those symptoms largely had to do with the neck area.

- Bruno Mraz moves to centre between Jens Meilleur and Dominick Favreau tonight. Mraz had played centre in Europe prior to joining the Wheat Kings, but had largely played wing through the pre-season and the first three regular season games.

- Brandon scratches tonight are D Brodie Melnychuk (wrist), D Spencer Galbraith (healthy), D Dylan Kuczek (healthy) and F Carter Proft (healthy).

- Corbin Boes gets his third start of the season in goal for Brandon. Boes is 1-1 with a 2.52 GAA and .909 SPCT so far this season.

No comments: