Friday, 4 March 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight vs Regina (March 4th)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Liam Liston

3. Brodie Melnychuk - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 5. Jordan Fransoo
20 - Ayrton Nikkel - 7. Eric Roy

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 8. Brenden Walker
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 18. David Toews
21. Tyrel Seaman - 14. Jason Swyripa - 24. Jens Meilleur

Just Notes
- Ayrton Nikkel will make his Wheat Kings' debut tonight. The 15-year old prospect has been practicing with Brandon this week. He played one game with Saskatoon earlier this season in his hometown of Kelowna.

- Corbin Boes makes his third straight in goal for Brandon. Boes is coming off a 40-save effort on Wednesday against Kootenay for his first career shutout.

- Matt MacKay (18 Games) and Mark Stone (15 Games) will both try to extend their point-scoring streak tonight. MacKay's streak is the second longest in the WHL this season.

- Brandon's magic # to clinch a playoff spot is four. The Wheat Kings enter play tonight on point behind sixth-place Edmonton in the Eastern Conference. The Oil Kings host Medicine Hat tonight.

No comments: