Wednesday, 2 March 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight vs Kootenay (March 2)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Liam Liston

3. Brodie Melnychuk - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 34. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 8. Brenden Walker
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 18. David Toews
21. Tyrel Seaman - 14. Jason Swyripa - 24. Jens Meilleur

Just Notes
- In a change from the regular over the past six weeks, Corbin Boes gets a second straight start in goal for Brandon tonight. The Wheat Kings have been hoping one of Boes or Liam Liston gets hot but neither has taken the bull by the horns yet. Boes played well enough against Regina on Saturday, including two key stops, and gets a chance to grab that bull tonight.

- D Ryley Miller (hand) and F Dominick Favreau (ribs) are Brandon's scratches tonight. Spencer Galbraith returns after missing three games with a shoulder injury.

- Brandon enters play tonight three points behind sixth-place Edmonton and five ahead of eighth-place Prince Albert in the Eastern Conference standings. The Oil Kings are at home against Saskatoon tonight while the Raiders are idle.

No comments: