Saturday, 19 March 2011

Wheat Kings' 2010-2011 Award Winners

I'll update these as the awards are presented throughout the course of Saturday's game versus Moose Jaw.

MTS Connect Three Star Award - Mark Stone

Maggie Janz Scholastic Player of the Year - Jordan Fransoo

Presentations to the Graduating 20-year old Players
Matt MacKay
Shayne Wiebe
David Toews

Hardest Working Player - Shayne Wiebe

McDonald's Frank King Most Community Minded Player - Paul Ciarelli

Precision Toyota Unsung Hero - Ryley Miller

Shoppers Drug Mart Fans Choice Award - Scott Glennie

UCT Dennis Truscott Most Improved Player - Ryley Miller

Keystone Centre Most Sportsmanlike Player - Mark Stone

Art Marshall Top Graduating Player - Shayne Wiebe

Rob Stouffer Most Inspirational Player - Michael Ferland

Brandon Sun Scoring Trophy - Mark Stone

Manitoba Hydro Turk Broda Top Manitoba Born Player - Mark Stone

Meyers, Norris, Penny Rookie of the Year - Ryan Pulock

Wheat Kings' Executive Award - Defenceman of the Year - Brodie Melnychuk

Meighan Hadded & Co. Most Valuable Player - Mark Stone

No comments: