Saturday, 12 February 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight vs Edmonton (February 12)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Liam Liston

32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 34. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 8. Brenden Walker
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 18. David Toews
21. Tyrel Seaman - 14. Jason Swyripa - 22. Dominick Favreau

Just Notes
- D Brodie Melnychuk (fractured leg) and F Jens Meilleur (healthy) are Brandon's scratches tonight. Dominick Favreau, who has a healthy scratch last night, draw back into the Wheat Kings' lineup tonight.

- Brandon might be thinking payback versus the Oil Kings. In their last visit on January 15th, Edmonton pasted the Wheat Kings 9-0. Since then, Brandon has gone 7-3-0-0 while the Oil Kings are 3-7-1-2.

- The Oil Kings are sitting in sixth-place in the Eastern Conference, five points ahead of the seventh-place Wheat Kings with one game in hand.

- Matt MacKay (10 games), Mark Stone (7 games) and Michael Ferland (6 games) all take scoring streaks into tonight's contest for Brandon.

- Michael St. Croix, who suffered a head injury the last game in Brandon and missed the next four games, is trying to round back into form. The Winnipeg product has one goal and two points in nine games since returning to the Oil Kings lineup.

- Laurent Brossoit makes the start in goal for Edmonton, with the Oil King scratches including D Griffin Reinhart (broken wrist, out for season), F Josh Lazowski (shoulder, out for season) and F Mark Reners.

No comments: