Friday, 11 February 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight vs Medicine Hat (February 11)

33. Liam Liston
1. Corbin Boes

32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 34. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 18. David Toews
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 8. Brenden Walker
21. Tyrel Seaman - 14. Jason Swyripa - 24. Jens Meilleur

Just Notes
- Paul Ciarelli returns to the Wheat Kings' lineup tonight after missing 10 games with a severe charleyhorse.

- Brandon scratches D Brodie Melnychuk (fractured leg) and F Dominick Favreau (healthy) for tonight's contest.

- The Wheat Kings move away from the strict rotation in goal as Liam Liston gets the start in goal for the second straigh game tonight. Liston and Corbin Boes had rotated starts for the past nine games.

- Medicine Hat will be without F Tyler Pitlick (concussion) for tonight's contect. Pitlick has 22 goals and 56 points in 49 games this season.

- Tigers' centre Linden Vey enters Friday's game with 30 points (12 G, 18 A) in the last 15 games. He's tied with Spokane's Tyler Johnson for the WHL scoring lead.

- Minitonas product Devan Dubyk starts in goal for Medicine Hat. The one-time Wheat Kings' prospect (11th round pick in 2006 WHL Bantam Draft) has now started six of the eight meetings between Brandon and the Tigers since joining Medicine Hat in a trade with Moose Jaw early last season.

No comments: