Wednesday, 2 February 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight vs Swift Current (February 2)

33. Liam Liston
1. Corbin Boes

32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 34. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 18. David Toews
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 14. Jason Swyripa - 24. Jens Meilleur
21. Tyrel Seaman

Just Notes
- The Wheat Kings will dress 10 forwards and six defencemen for tonight's contest versus the Broncos. Brandon is scratching D Brodie Melnychuk (leg, indefinite), F Paul Ciarelli (charleyhorse, day-to-day), F Dominick Favreau (ribs, indefinite) and F Brenden Walker (personal). Walker is away attending at a funeral this week but should return for Friday's game against Regina.

- Liam Liston starts in goal for the Wheat Kings tonight while Winkler product Mark Friesen is in goal for Swift Current, his 51st game in 55 outings for Swift Current.

- Matt MacKay and Scott Glennie both take six-game point scoring streaks into tonight's game.

No comments: