Saturday, 19 February 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight in Swift Current (February 19)

33. Liam Liston
1. Corbin Boes

32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 34. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 8. Brenden Walker
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 18. David Toews
22. Dominick Favreau - 14. Jason Swyripa - 24. Jens Meilleur

Just Notes
- Brandon goes with the same lineup tonight as 24 hours ago, with the scratches being D Brodie Melnychyuk (fractured leg) and F Tyrel Seaman (illness). Liam Liston starts in goal.

- Matt MacKay has a 13-game point scoring streak heading into tonight's contest, which is the longest current streak in the WHL amd the eighth longest in the league this season.

- Swift Current captain Justin Dowling is going to be a scratch for the second straight game. He was a late scratch last night with an ankle injury.

- Brandon enters play tonight in seventh-place in the WHL's Eastern Conference, two points behind sixth-place Edmonton and three up on eighth-place Prince Albert. The Oil Kings visit Lethbridge tonight while the Raiders are in Moose Jaw.

No comments: