Saturday, 5 February 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight in Swift Current (February 5th)

33. Liam Liston
1. Corbin Boes

32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 343. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 18. David Toews
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 14. Jason Swyripa - 8. Brenden Walker
22. Dominick Favreau - 21. Tyrel Seaman - 24. Jens Meilleur

Just Notes
- Jordan Fransoo escaped a suspension from the WHL Office after being assessed a major penalty late in Friday's win over Regina and will be in the Wheat Kings' lineup tonight.

- Spencer Galbraith returns to the Brandon lineup tonight after serving his one-game suspension.

- Brandon scratches are Paul Ciarelli (charleyhorse) and Brodie Melnychuk (fractured leg). Dylan Kuczek also made the trip to Swift Current, just in case Fransoo was suspended, but will not play tonight. Kuczek made his WHL debut Friday, filling in for Galbraith.

- Wheat Kings enter play tonight in seventh-place in the Eastern Conference, one point ahead of Swift Current and Prince Albert. The Raiders are visiting the Regina Pats in one of the other nine games on the WHL schedule tonight.

No comments: