Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight in Kootenay (January 26th)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Liam Liston

3. Brodie Melnychuk - 2. Ryan Pulock
32. Ryley Miller - 5. Jordan Fransoo
9. Rene Hunter - 34. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 18. David Toews
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 14. Jason Swyripa - 8. Brenden Walker
26. Dakota Conroy - 21. Tyrel Seaman - 24. Jens Meilleur

Just Notes
- Dominick Favreau (ribs) and Paul Ciarelli (charleyhorse) are two of the scratches tonight, with Dakota Conroy and Eric Roy listed as question marks. Whomever doesn't play will be a healthy scratch. For Conroy, it would be his WHL debut if he does play.

- Brandon captain Shayne Wiebe carries a three-game goal-scoring streak into tonight's contest. The Wheat Kings' captain has five goals in the last three games to take over the team's goal-scoring lead with 26.

- A good start is critical for the Wheat Kings. Brandon has been outscored 16-3 in the first period of their last seven road games, all of them losses. In fact, the Wheat Kings have scored first in just eight of 27 road games this season.

- Brandon is 8-14-1-7 in games decided by two goals or less. The combined 22 losses are the most of any team in the WHL.

- Tonight's game will be #3 in a Kootenay uniform for Winnipeg product Cody Eakin. Eakin has one goal and three points with Kootenay but has yet to experience a victory as a member of the Ice.

No comments: