Wednesday, 12 January 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight in Prince Albert (January 12)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Liam Liston

32. Ryley Miller - 2. Ryan Pulock
9. Rene Hunter - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 34. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 18. David Toews
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 16. Mark Stone
22. Dominick Favreau - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 8. Brenden Walker
21. Tyrel Seaman - 14. Jason Swyripa - 13. Hampus Gustafsson

Just Notes
- Fourth-year Brandon D Brodie Melnychuk (leg) sits out tonight, missing a game for the first time since October 18, 2008...a streak to 208 consecutive games (regular season, playoffs and Memorial Cup).

- In addition to Melnychuk, Brandon's other scratch is F Jens Meilleur (healthy). Ryley Miller returns after missing two games with a sore wrist.

- With Liam Liston still nursing a sore hamstring, Corbin Boes makes his fourth consecutive start for the Wheat Kings. Boes has a 2.79 GAA and .911 SCPT in 11 appearances since December 1st.

- The Raiders will debut two newcomers acquired at Monday's WHL trade deadline in F Charles Wells and F Michal Hlinka. Jamie Tucker will start in goal for Prince Albert.

- Entering play tonight, the Raiders lead the Wheat Kings by three points for eighth-place and the final playoff spot in the WHL's Eastern Conference.

No comments: