Friday, 7 January 2011

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight vs Calgary (January 7)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Liam Liston

3. Brodie Melnychuk - 2. Ryan Pulock
32. Ryley Miller - 5. Jordan Fransoo
7. Eric Roy - 34. Spencer Galbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 29. Matt MacKay - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 8. Brenden Walker
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 24. Jens Meilleur
20. Wheaton King - 14. Jason Swyripa - 21. Tyrel Seaman

Just Notes
- Matt MacKay makes his Wheat Kings' debut. The 20-year old was acquired in a trade with Vancouver along with a fourth round pick in 2012 for D Darren Bestland on Wednesday. MacKay will wear #29, and centre Wiebe and Stone tonight. Here's an interview I did with Matt prior to Friday's game...

- Brandon scratches tonight are D Rene Hunter (illness), F Brayden Schenn (shoulder),F David Toews (illness), F Dominick Favreau (healthy) and F Mark Mieritz (healthy)

- Tyrel Seaman and Ryan Pulock are welcomed back to the lineup tonight by Brandon. Both had been playing with Team West at the World Under-17 Hockey Challenge in Winnipeg and Portage.

- Wheat Kings' F Jason Swyripa is celebrating his 18th birthday today.

No comments: