Friday, 17 December 2010

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight vs Moose Jaw (December 17)

1. Corbin Boes
33. Liam Liston

Defence Pairings
3. Brodie Melnychuk - 2. Ryan Pulock
28. Darren Bestland - 9. Rene Hunter
32. Ryley Miller - 5. Jordan Fransoo

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 8. Brenden Walker
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 14. Jason Swyripa - 18. David Toews
22. Dominick Favreau - 20. Wheaton King - 24. Jens Meilleur

Just Notes
- Corbin Boes makes his third start in four games in goal for Brandon.

- Ryley Miller returns to the Wheat Kings' lineup after serving is two-game suspension from the WHL.

- Brandon scratches tonight are D Eric Roy (healthy), F Brayden Schenn (Cdn Jr. Team), F Tyrel Seaman (shoulder), F Mark Mieritz (Denmark Jr. Team) and D Spencer Galbraith (healthy).

- The Warriors are with two of their top three scorers tonight as Quinton Howden (22 G, 40 pts in 29 GP) is with the Canadian Junior Team and Antonin Honejsek (18 G, 32 pts in 32 GP) is with the Czech Junior Team.

- Brandon product Joel Edmundson is in the Warriors' starting lineup and is slated to be paired with veteran D Colin Bowman while Brandon product Brayden Cuthbert will play right-wing on a line with C Joel Kornelson and LW Jesse Paradis.

No comments: