Saturday, 18 December 2010

Wheat Kings' Lineup for Tonight in Moose Jaw (December 18)

33. Liam Liston
1. Corbin Boes

Defence Pairings
3. Brodie Melnychuk - 2. Ryan Pulock
28. Darren Bestland - 7. Eric Roy
32. Ryley Miller - 5. Jordan Fransoo
34. Spencer Gailbraith

Forward Lines
17. Shayne Wiebe - 25. Paul Ciarelli - 16. Mark Stone
27. Michael Ferland - 15. Scott Glennie - 8. Brenden Walker
13. Hampus Gustafsson - 14. Jason Swyripa - 18. David Toews
22. Dominick Favreau - 20. Wheaton King -

Just Notes
- Liam Liston gets the start in goal, as he tries to build on his 42-save effort last Sunday versus Prince Albert.

- Brandon scratches are D Rene Hunter (healthy), F Jens Meilleur (healthy), F Tyrel Seaman (shoulder), F Brayden Schenn (Cdn Jr. Team) and F Mark Mieritz (Denmark Jr. Team).

- Mieritz and Denmark lost 8-5 today to Austria in their final game at the Division I, Group B World Junior Championship in Slovenia. The game was meaningless for the Danes, as they had already clinched first-place and will be promoted to the A Pool for the 2012 World Junior Championship in Calgary and Edmonton. Mieritz had one of the goals for Denmark, and finishes the tournament with two goals and three points in five contests.

- Tonight's game is the final one for both teams before the Christmas break. The Wheat Kings will be idle until December 28th, when they'll open a three-game Alberta road trip in Red Deer.

No comments: