Sunday, 16 May 2010

Memorial Cup Game Time Changed

(Courtesy www.mastercardmemorialcup.com)

The Canadian Hockey League in association with the Host Committee for the 2010 MasterCard Memorial Cup, with broadcast partners Rogers Sportsnet and RDS today announced that the start time for the Championship Final of the 2010 MasterCard Memorial Cup on Sunday May 23, 2010, has been changed to 6:00 pm local time (CT).

The game will be broadcast live to a national audience on Rogers Sportsnet and RDS beginning at 7:00 pm Eastern time on Rogers Sportsnet East and Rogers Sportsnet Ontario channels as well as on RDS, 5:00 pm Mountain time on Rogers Sportsnet West, and 4:00 pm Pacific time on Rogers Sportsnet Pacific. In addition, the championship final is available on all Sportsnet HD channels.

The change allows CHL fans the opportunity to enjoy the 2010 MasterCard Memorial Cup final in prime time while also having the opportunity to watch the Stanley Cup Playoffs and the IIHF World Hockey Championship Gold Medal Game throughout the afternoon on Sunday.

No comments: