Monday, 10 May 2010

Field for 2010 Memorial Cup Completed

The Moncton Wildcats have become the fourth and final team to qualify for the 2010 MasterCard Memorial Cup.

The Wildcats defeated the Saint John Sea Dogs 7-4 on Monday night to win the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League title 4-2.

Kelsey Tessier and Scott Brannan had two goals and an assist each for Moncton while Marek Hrivik also scored twice for the Wildcats.

Moncton joins the host Brandon Wheat Kings, the OHL Champion Windsor Spitfires and the WHL Champion Calgary Hitmen at the Memorial Cup tournament.

The event begins on Friday.

No comments: